Recipe For A Simple Life

Simplify your life, one day at a time

Meaffins

on February 2, 2012

Our family loves meatloaf, however, that takes too long.  So I use a muffin tin instead, and it cuts the time in half!

1 lb of ground beef or turkey, the leaner the better.

1 egg

Oatmeal.  I don’t measure, I use 1-2 handfuls, whatever I feel like 😀

1/4 c. minced onion.  You can use 1/2 c. freshly chopped onion, I just don’t like the crunch.

2 T. Worchestershire sauce

Mix all together.  Scoop into muffin pan that’s been sprayed with Pam, fill each spot about 3/4 full.  Bake at 350* for about 30 minutes.

Then, for fun, I’ll “frost” the meaffins with mashed potatoes and “sprinkle” them with mixed vegetables.

Hey, whatever it takes to get my kids to eat 😀

What kid friendly recipe is your go-to recipe?

2 responses to “Meaffins

  1. Katherine says:

    I do something similar to the meaffins, but I saute some chopped onion, carrots, and celery up first, and put it right in the meat mixture.

  2. Carrie says:

    That’s a great idea, and a great way to sneak in some veggies without the kiddos knowing 😀

Leave a Reply

