Recipe For A Simple Life

Simplify your life, one day at a time

Menu Plan Monday – Lunchbox Edition

on October 31, 2011

I have to confess – I have no idea what my children found to eat for school lunches last week.  Is that terrible?  I work for a company that primarily sells Halloween items, and I saw more of my office than my home last week.  This week, I’ve stocked up the lunch box supplies, and am getting back on track.  There’s still some catching up to do tomorrow, because I don’t actually have any of the frig items prepared, but they are in the house and available for Monday morning.

In the coming weeks I’d still like to work on adding more homemade and /or raw food choices, even though I took a another short cut this week with processed food.  I’ll be on the prowl for easy and nutritious lunchbox ideas.  So please feel free to share anything that works for you and your kiddos.  (hint, hint)

Here are our lunch choices this week:


From the pantry: (pre-packed into single serving containers)
Cheez Its
Chewy Granola Bars
Snack Chips (variety pack)
Breadstick / Cheese Packs
Natural Almonds
Bananas

From the ‘frig / freezer:
String Cheese
Carrots
Go-gurt
Pre-made “uncrustable” sandwiches (PB&J)
Cucumbers
Grapes
Hard Boiled Eggs
Cottage Cheese

 Now it’s your turn – I’d love to hear what’s going to be in your child’s lunchbox this week.  Thanks in advance for sharing!


Leave a comment